Friday League

This year’s Friday Night Adult & Junior League will kick-off on Oct 27th

The Junior League is played from 6:00-7:00pm. For information contact s.curgus@gmail.com 

For information about the Adult League please contact Scott Myers at myers.personal@me.com

It was great seeing everyone out last Friday, and looking forward to having Team 5 play its first round this week.  Please see the link here for updated team rosters and schedule.

Give your strings a rest this Friday (Nov 3).  We will have demo racquets provided by Just Tennis (#shoplocal) this week for you to try out.
Our balls are fresh and plenty, and the 2nd group last week decided that they didn’t need to open a new can because there was plenty of bounce left in the first set.  Going forward, the first group will just provide hand-me-downs to the 2nd group.  This means that our ball budget will have a surplus, so we’ll decide as a group what to do with the extra money – it could be a refund, go to a social event such as year-end pizza,  go to the Club or other charitable donation.  For the time being, we’ll still ask for the $70 for those who haven’t yet paid.  We’ll still have the policy of having one of the players in the group keep the balls at the end of the night.
A reminder that if you cannot make your time slot, spares should be found within the Primary players first.
TEAMS
1 2 3 4 5
Alana Alty Luke Riddell Derek Lynn Johannes Vloothuis Laurie Myers
Bill McManus Sherry Bren Kelly Gleeson Harlem Tingzon David Morris
Maria Strelbisky Levent Erden Shea Hewitt Susan O’Neill Mohammed Zahir
Mike Strelbisky Lori Wallace Peter Marie Huidong Song Scott Myers
WEEK 3
Nov 10
7 – 8:30 8:30-10
3 5
4 1

WEEK 4
Nov 17
7 – 8:30 8:30-10
5 2
3 1
WEEK 5
Nov 24
7 – 8:30 8:30-10
2 4
1 5
WEEK 6
Dec 1
7 – 8:30 8:30-10
1 2
3 4
WEEK 7
Dec 8
7 – 8:30 8:30-10
4 3
2 5
Alana Alty Primary aalty@cogeco.ca
Bill McManus Primary wdmc1982@gmail.com
David Morris Primary david.mk.morris@gmail.com
Derek Lynn Primary Dlynn@insidetps.com
Harlem Tingzon Primary harlemt@gmail.com
Johannes Vloothuis Primary jhav@cogeco.ca
Kelly Gleeson Primary Kelly.Gleeson@CIBC.ca
Laurie Myers Primary lmyers@canalblock.com
Levent Erden Primary lvnterdn@gmail.com
Lori Wallace Primary Lwallace17@cogeco.ca
Luke Riddell Primary lukeariddell@gmail.com
Maria Strelbisky Primary
Mike Strelbisky Primary maria@tallmantechnologies.ca
Mohammed Zahir Primary mzahrir@gmail.com
Peter Marie Primary petermarie1955@gmail.com
Scott Myers Primary myers.personal@me.com
Shae Hewitt Primary
Sherry Bren Primary nsbren@hotmail.com
Susan O’Neill Primary susan_oneill@sympatico.ca
Alma Kirstein Spare amkirstein@sympatico.ca
Chuck Teilinger Spare cteilinger@etbely.com
Joan Haworth Spare Joan.Haworth@binatech.com
Joe Ferreira Spare joe@euro-line-appliances.com
Jun Liu Spare liujun2266@gmail.com
Keving Islip Spare kislip1@cogeco.ca
Mike Rusic Spare milorad.rusic@sympatico.ca
Noel Agellon Spare noelagellon@gmail.com
Pat Sjostrom Spare pat@sjostrom.ca
Sasha Curgus Spare s.curgus@gmail.com
Wendy Woolmore Spare wwoolmore1@gmail.com
Huidong Song TBC terence.guowei.zhao@gmail.com